Advent Meditation: Week One

This four-part meditation series savors the season of Advent through the Gospel of Luke. Luke begins his account of the arrival of Jesus by first introducing us to a cast of characters who have been waiting on God’s promise for a very long time. This series explores the theme of waiting through the characters of Zechariah, Elizabeth, Mary, and Simeon and Anna. You can read their stories in the first two chapters of Luke.

Week One: Zechariah

Luke 1: 5-25, 57-80

“He has seen us through eyes of grace.” Luke 1:68

Inhale: He sees me

Exhale: through eyes of grace

Caroline Williams

Caroline Williams Yoga, PO Box 323, New York, NY