Advent Meditation: Week Four

This four-part meditation series savors the season of Advent through the Gospel of Luke. Luke begins his account of the arrival of Jesus by first introducing us to a cast of characters who have been waiting on God’s promise for a very long time. This series explores the theme of waiting through the characters of Zechariah, Elizabeth, Mary, and Simeon and Anna. You can read their stories in the first two chapters of Luke.

Week Four: Simeon and Anna

Luke 1: 5-25, 57-80

In this final practice we see what it looks like to wait with attentiveness and expectation through the stories of Simeon and Anna.

Inhale: I wait

Exhale: You appear